Guest Reviews

 

Christine, July 2020 (Jeep Safari)

Une activité au top que je recommande les yeux fermés !! De beaux paysages . Le moment de la journée bien choisis pour les lumières au coucher du soleil sur les paysages . Thilbert était très avenant à l’écoute . Tout était parfait étant avec 3 ados ils se sont beaucoup amusés et ont adorés . Merci encore thilbert.

 

Evgeny, July 2020 (Jeep Safari)

 

Fantastic journey on mountain roads and off-road. These places you will never find without Thyl. Very beautiful, breathtaking and must-visit.
Sonia, July 2020 (Jeep Safari)
Super expérience en famille, paysage magnifique, lieu inoubliable, balade de 2h30 très intéressante. Les sentiers et chemins super. Je recommande +++++ pour notre prochain passage nous ferons la croisière avec ce même hôte.

Linnea, July 2020 (Jeep Safari)

We had to drive one hour to be able to attend this jeep ride, but it was totally worth it! Thylbert was very friendly and his English was spot on. He showed us places we could never access with our own car. All in all, it was a lovely experience and we would definitely recommend it to our friends and family!

Lionel, July 2020 (Jeep Safari)

C est aussi ceci l algarve du calme , de l’a sérénitée dans ces flanc de coline , perdu au milieu des eucalyptus Magnifique paysage Guide attentionné , très sympathique.

Armando, July 2020 (Jeep Safari)

Experiência muito engraçado e divertida e excelente anfitrião ( que até levou roupa para o caso de sentirmos frio ). Recomendo para quem visitar o Algarve.

Sonia, February 2020 (Jeep Safari)

Le safari en Jeep proposé par Thyl, est un moment magique, avec des paysages magnifiques et une ambiance conviviale. On sent sa passion pour la nature et il sait la faire partager. Nous avons passer un très bon moment en très bonne compagnie.

 

Herve, February 2020 (Jeep Safari)

Il connaît très bien son sujet très belle balade avec en prime un super temps à refaire. Je le recommande à tous.

 

Gareth, February 2020 (Jeep Safari)

Great tour. Well worth it.

Josh, November 2020  (Jeep Safari) 

Absolutely amazing safari. Thyl was very knowledgeable on many topics, from history to geography to geology and even the mechanics of the old style jeep. Fantastic day out. Well worth it.

Madeleine, September 2019  (Jeep Safari)

Thyl knew a lot about the history of the local area and it was impressive his ability to switch between languages for us and the other guests. The off roading experience was really enjoyable.

Thijs, September 2019  (Jeep Safari)

Een mooie kans om een stuk van de Algrave te zien op een manier die je zelf nooit zult ervaren. Het is een ontspannen rit met fantastische uitzichten, maar voelt tegelijkertijd ook avontuurlijk. Thyl is erg relaxed en vertelt heel leuk over de natuur en geschiedenis van het gebied. Hij had zelfs wat goede tips voor het vervolg van onze reis. Absolute aanrader voor wanneer je in de Algarve bent!

Nadine, September 2019  (River Cruise)

Cet homme a une grande qualité De convivialité, Très Ouvert, très agréable et redoutablement sympathique

 

Ien, September 2019  (Jeep Safari)

Het was een fantastisch ervaring. Algarve van de andere kant, avontuurlijk en erg leuk. We kunnen iedereen aanraden om dit te ervaren. Thyle was ook een hele goede verteller. Hij weet veel over het gebied.

 

Michael, September 2019  (River Cruise)

We vonden de boottocht heel leuk, toch iets meer zien vanuit de boot en ook uit de hoogte met zijn jeep, top! Ook soms lekker hard varen en dan weer dingen over omgeving horen, echt de prijs waard en aan te raden!

 

Corinne, September 2019  (Jeep & Boat)

J’ai expérimenté le jeep & Boat combination et j’ai adoré !Thyl nous a guidés pour découvrir un Algarve authentique loin des parcours habituels ! A recommander sans aucun doute !

 

Jacqueline, September 2019  (Jeep Safari)

Het was een geweldige ervaring die ik niet had willen missen. Mooie tocht en Thyl vertelde onderweg veel over de omgeving. Ook hebben we elkaar een beetje persoonlijk leren kennen. Super mooie rit!!!

 

Loréane. September 2019  (Jeep & Boat)

J´ai adoré le contraste entre les sensations fortes et la beauté apaisante de la nature! Merci à Thyl pour sa gentillesse et ses petites attentions notamment les boissons fraiches et le snack qu´il a prévu.

 

Joana, September 2019  (Jeep & Boat)

Se procuram um dia com uma boa companhia, adrenalina e conhecer um pouco mais a cidade de Silves, não devem perder o dia no jipe e passeio de barco do Thyl, que foi sempre muito simpático e atencioso. O almoço é um ponto muito forte, e pudémos contar ao longo do dia com alguns petiscos e refrigerantes! Muito bom, a fazer!

 

Catherine, September 2019  (Jeep & Boat)

Nous avons passé une super journée de découverte entre amis! La région est magnifique! Nous avons adoré les explications de Thyl à propos de l´histoire de Silves, de la faune et la flore. Merci !

 

Nelson, September 2019  (Jeep & Boat)

Não conhecíamos a cidade e foi realmente bom, na companhia do simpático Thyl, descobri-la desta maneira. Adaptou-se muito bem às nossas crianças apesar de um pouco radical na parte do jipe, mas foi realmente bom aproveitar o final de dia em Silves. Sem dúvida a fazer!

 

Graciete,  September 2019  (Jeep & Boat)

Desde ao passeio de Jipe para começar o dia, ao almoço divinal ao pé do rio e o passeio de barco para acabar, sem dúvida uma experiência a não perder. As explicações e a simpatia do Thyl são também um ponto muito forte!

 

Vincent, September 2019  (Jeep Safari)

L’expérience qu’on a eu la chance de vivre grâce à Thyl est vraiment unique, hors des sentiers battus, cela change des activités qu’on peut trouver en masse dans la région, Thyl est passionné par ce qu’il fait, on le ressent lors de l’excursion. Une expérience incontournable si on est de passage dans la région! Nous recommandons vivement!

 

Sarah, August 2019  (Jeep Safari)

Thyl was the most amazing host & the experience was unforgettable! Totally recommend this to anyone who wants to get away from tourists and experience something new on the Algarve. Driving with the Jeep was so much fun, we enjoyed the views and Thyl brought drinks and snacks. We stopped a few times. Thyl told us many interesting things and we could have never done this on our own!

 

Carlos, August 2019  (River Cruise)

This river ride was absolutely picturesque and relaxing. Thyl is an extremely knowledgeable guide who was easy to talk to. Going up the river is very calm, I definitely recommend wearing some protection from the sun. When you get to the more open part of the river the temperature can change quite quickly so if you’re one to get cold easily a light wind breaker will do the trick. lastly the fact Thyl uses a smaller boat make the experience more intimate, as you will be the only people on the ride itself. You’ll see other charters passing by with large groups. I highly recommend giving this experience a try.

 

Peter, August 2019  (Jeep Safari)

A great trip out into adventurous terrain with Thyl in a jeep for our group of 4 friends which he navigated very safely. He gave us a history of the area and stopped for photo opportunities at various locations throughout our trip. Thyl was a great, friendly host who told us plenty of information and about his life which was endearing. Overall a great trip which I would recommend to anyone.

 

Raquel, August 2019  (River Cruise)

We had a wonderful time going down the Arade. Thyl was a wonderful and friendly captain, willing to share some history about Silves and Portimão and the river connecting these two cities. It’s a really worthy trip and I hope I can repeat the experience soon

 

Sylvie, Jeep August 2019  (Jeep Safari)

Super ballade des paysages a coupé le souffle on se sent seul au monde entouré de magnifique montagnes

 

Gita, August 2019  (River Cruise)

I loved being on the water and hearing such interesting facts about the history of the places we passed, I enjoyed the variety of views and seeing the river and the port as well. I would definitely recommend this tour, it was highly enjoyable from start to finish.

 

Emma, July 2019  (Jeep Safari)

This is such a brilliant experience and really comes highly recommended! Thyl really knew so much about the route we were taking on the trip and was amazing at sharing little facts and historical detail. I absolutely loved being in the open air jeep and taking in the wildlife and nature and beautiful views. It was so much fun, my husband and myself were with Thyl and two other guests and I honestly felt like a family by the time it was over. Thyl went out of his way to make us feel happy and comfortable, from offering snacks and drinks, to showing us extra personal special places in Portugal to even giving me his jumper when it got a bit chilly. We learnt so much and if we ever come back to Portugal we will definitely be contacting Thyl to do it all again. He really is brilliant! Em and Stef x

 

Alice, July 2019  (Jeep Safari)

It was a wonderful experience and a beautiful evening driving through the mountains. We even spotted a wild boar! Thyl is very knowledgeable about the area and a warm and friendly guide.

 

Camilo, July 2019  (Jeep Safari)

The trip shows a bare and wild country side just on the outskirts of Silves, the naked mountains, and it´s amazing how it starts just outside town. The 4 wheel drive is an old UMM model, bringing a sense of returning to a more true feel experience of roaming into the hills. The views are great and Thyl is a great host, very interested on making sure we enjoy the trip experience, and a very nice guy. It’s a small trip of about 2 hours, that goes in a blink of an eye. Highly recommended. Great value for money.